For more information, please visit

and

Livestream

G20 Interfaith Forum

G20 Interfaith Forum

Bringing Faith and Policy Together

13 — 17 October 2020

The G20 Interfaith Forum

This year’s agenda will address some of the world’s most pressing humanitarian and development issues such as the COVID-19 pandemic, poverty, migration, conflict, gender equality, and climate change. The Forum ensures that religious voices are integral partners in global relief efforts.

Play Video

Livestream

Your Livestream Registration Includes

Programme

All times are Riyadh time (GMT+3)

Sessions start every day at 6am Los Angeles/9am Washington DC/2pm London/3pm Vienna/8pm Jakarta/10pm Tokyo

Tuesday 13 October 2020

04:00pm — 05:40pm

Opening Plenary​

05:40pm — 06:00pm

Framing the discussion, including the rationale of the G20 Interfaith Forum and expected outcome – Prof. Mohammed Abu-Nimer, Senior Advisor of The International Dialogue Centre (KAICIID)

06:00pm — 06:15pm

Break

06:15pm — 08:15pm

3 concurrent panel discussions on the role of religion in peacebuilding and conflict prevention:

PD 01 
Countering hate speech and the use of social media as a space for dialogue
PD 02 
Religious Cultural Heritage, Human Dignity and Sustainable Development
PD 03 
Human trafficking and modern slavery​

Wednesday 14 October 2020

04:00pm — 05:30pm

Plenary on COVID-19

05:30pm — 05:45pm

Break

05:45pm — 07:45pm

3 concurrent panel discussions on addressing the COVID-19 crisis:

PD 04 
Faith communities in partnerships to address the COVID-19 pandemic
PD 05 
Religious actors and multilateral responses to the COVID-19 crisis: Priorities and accountability
PD 06 
Supporting vulnerable groups in times of COVID-19

Thursday 15 October 2020

04:00pm — 05:30pm

Plenary on the empowerment of women, youth and vulnerable people

05:30pm — 05:45pm

Break

05:45pm — 07:45pm

3 simultaneous Round Tables on education, youth and woman:

PD 07 
Education that supports peace, religious literacy, and cultural diversity
PD 08 
Addressing the needs of refugees and migrants and advancing solutions, with a focus on women and youth
PD 09 
Inequality: gender, racism, and structural discrimination

Friday 16 October 2020

04:00pm — 05:30pm

Plenary on religious action to address threats of climate change

05:30pm — 05:45pm

Break

05:45pm — 07:45pm

3 concurrent panel discussions on protecting the planet and on human rights issues:

PD 10 
Ecological challenges: rainforest protection and purposeful action to protect the environment